Gaming Standards Association reveals board for 2018

15 February 2018

The Gaming Standards Association (GSA) has elected a new board of directors for its 20th anniversary year.

Roman Czubak of Novomatic will head up the GSA board as chair in 2018, while Randy Hedrick from Scientific Games will take on the role of vice-chair.

Byron Bridger from the Atlantic Lottery Corporation will remain as treasurer.

In addition, Scott Milford from Aristocrat; Adrian Marcu of IGT; Mike Langedock from Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries Corporation; Chris Hobbs of Microgaming; Syed Hussain from Oregon State Lottery; and Francesco Rodano of Playtech have all been re-elected to the board.

GSA president Peter DeRaedt said, “We are grateful for the visionary and steady leadership of our out-going chair, Adrian Marcu, who was a critical force in moving global standards forward. Now we are excited to welcome Roman Czubak and Randy Hedrick as our chair and vice-chair.

“Both Roman and Randy are deeply respected and judicious innovators, and we are pleased to have them lead our diverse board and membership.”

The announcement comes after the GSA this week also said that, with its GSA Europe arm, it has formed a new technical committee dedicated to blockchain.

Related article: Gaming Standards Association forms new blockchain committee